Alumni Association Board of Directors

Effective July 1, 2020

Schaller Chapel in the snow

Brad Behrens '00

Chair

Compliance Consultant
Wells Fargo Compliance
Ankeny
brad.j.behrens@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Brad Behrens

Shelby Bleeker '12

Human Resources
Associated Clinic of Psychology (ACP)
Minneapolis, Minn.
shelbybleeker@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Shelby Bleeker

Adam Boeding '97

Vice President Commercial Lender
Midwest Heritage
Urbandale
aboeding@mhbank.com
Term Expires: 2024

Adam Boeding

Rick Brennan '90

President
Iowa Trust & Savings Bank
Emmetsburg
rbrennan@iowatrustbank.com
Term Expires: 2022

Rick Brennan

Nick Buelt '08

Merchandising Assistant
The Andersons
Omaha, Neb.
nickbuelt@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Nick Buelt

Mindi (Becker) Dayton, DPM '01

Assistant Professor/Owner
DMU-College of Podiatric Medicine/Wine Styles
Ankeny
mjfeilmeier@icloud.com
Term Expires: 2023

Mindi Dayton, DPM

Margo (Muhlbauer) Hansen '10

CPA
NuStyle Development and Mahoney & Gotto Company
Dunlap
muhlmar@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Margo Hansen

Adrienne Haynes '10

Managing Partner of SEED Law and Owner of SEED Collective
SEED Law - Business Law Firm / SEED Collective - Business Consultancy
Kansas City, Mo.
Adriennebhaynes@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Adrienne Haynes

Brandon Johnson '04

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Career Placement
Tennessee Tech
Cookeville, Tenn.
brandon.j.johnson1@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Brandon Johnson

Jessica (Larson) Mathisen '04

Physician Assistant
Iowa Kidney Physicians
Urbandale
mathisen.jessica@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Jessica Mathisen

Sarah (Seaton) Nowack '96

Vice Chair

5th Grade Teacher/Asst. Cross Country Coach
Decorah Middle School
Fort Atkinson
sarah.nowack@decorah.k12.ia.us
Term Expires: 2022

Sarah Nowack

Daniel Padilla '06

Past Chair

Senior Project Consultant
Union Pacific
Omaha, Neb.
padidan@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Daniel Padilla

Shawn Semerad '96

Financial Reporting Supervisor
Peter Kiewit Sons', Inc.
Omaha, Neb.
ShawnSemerad.com
Term Expires: 2024

Shawn Semerad

Dawnielle Smith '08

Dean of Students/Assistant Principal
Washington-McKinley School, Chicago Heights School District 170
Chicago, Ill.
sdawnie30@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Dawnielle Smith

Samuel Wooden '07

Attorney
Reynolds & Kenline LLP
Dubuque, IA
wooden@rkenline.com
Term Expires: 2023

Samuel Wooden

Jessica Zupp '03

Partner/Attorney
Zupp and Zupp Law Firm
Denison
jessica@zuppandzupp.com
Term Expires: 2022

Nominate Alumni

You can nominate a Buena Vista University alum for an alumni award or for the National Alumni Association Board of Directors.
Nominate an Alum